Jonathan Torres, recipient of Jonas scholarship 2010, leads worship at ORU Chapel Service  in 2012

In 2008 the Jonas B. Memorial Scolarship Fund awarded the first Scholarship generated from the Fund to Matthew Warnock. Since then five more scholarship have been awarded.  


Qualified Applicants have the opportunity to apply on a yearly basis. The deadline to apply is the last day of April. Depicted to the left is a news brief about Jonathan Torres, from High Desert Star Newspaper, Yucca Valley, California, published Wednesday, August 18, 2010. Below is a picture of the plaque honoring students that have received Jonas Scolarship. The plaque is posted at ORU Campus.  

Eleven students at Oral Roberts University who  have received scholarship from  Jonas B. Nyberg Memorial Scholarship Fund

Jonas B. Nyberg Memorial Scholarship Fund

Dustin Marcus Virgil

2016 Recipient of Jonas Scholarship